Author Topic: Newbie Here  (Read 4879 times)

ben-dent

• Mustang: Dont own one Yet but looking to buy one
  • Daily driver: Range Rover V8 1984, 2" lift, Mud Tyres, Spot lights, HD Bumpers, Under body Protection, Lots of Dents and Mud,
Newbie Here
« on: March 28, 2009, 04:24:36 AM »
Hi all I was looking for an engine for a friends 1994 Mustang Project, (he wants a Shelby lump) and it brought me to this site, via Google. any way enough of that, lets introduce myself

Im ben and I drive a Range Rover 3.5 V8 twin SU carb Auto 4x4 appropriatly named "DENT" ;D, i use it off road and on road, it is quick for a heavy truck, it has off road guards and Mud Tyres, Loads of lights, and has hundreds of dents

i also have an off road toy i am building, it is also a Range Rover 3.5 V8 but is EFI and Manual, it has Mud Tyres and a Roll cage, but thats as far as i have got at the moment, it also has hundreds of dents

i have always dreamed of owning a 67 Mustang 2+2 fast back, but at the moment i cant find one cheap enough to restore, i can find them newer like the 1994 of my mates but not a 67  :(, i am not keen on the shape of the rest, i like the old skool look ones 65 - 66, 67 - 68, and 2005 - present model ones, i think they went to uniform and made them look like normal road cars on the rest, (just my opinion)

i would love the gone in 60 seconds shelby "ELEANOR" i love that car so damn sexy

here is a picture of my trucks the one on the left (one with no spot lights) is my toy, the other is "DENT"

Soaring

• Global Moderator
  • 1965 Mustang coupe 289, '03 Mach1, 03 Lariat
  • Mustang: 1965 coupe 289, and 2003 Mach1
  • Daily driver: '03 Ford F-150 Lariat
Re: Newbie Here
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2009, 05:14:27 PM »