Author Topic: IN SEARCH OF MY DREAM CAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  (Read 2517 times)

redraider731

• Mustang: Looking
IN SEARCH OF MY DREAM CAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
« on: August 13, 2009, 11:23:24 PM »
I am a teacher in North Texas and it as been my dream since i was a little kid to own a 1965 Ford Mustang Convertible.  I do not have much money and I would like one that doesnt need alot of mechanical work done to it for it to run.  If anyone knows of anything PLEASE email me.  Thanks

Soaring

• Global Moderator
  • 1965 Mustang coupe 289, '03 Mach1, 03 Lariat
  • Mustang: 1965 coupe 289, and 2003 Mach1
  • Daily driver: '03 Ford F-150 Lariat
Re: IN SEARCH OF MY DREAM CAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2009, 03:49:26 PM »
If you are lucky enough to even find one, and it doesn't need much work, be expecting to pay 25-30 grand for it.  They were selling easily for 20 grand 5 years ago. 
So, you're a teacher, huh?  I retired 3 years ago after 36 years of waving a little white stick as a high school band director. 

redraider731

• Mustang: Looking
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2009, 04:17:43 PM »
Im not saying in that great of condition just as long as it some what runs im not a great mechanic but body work and things like that I can do. So i see your from wimberly i was just in your neck of the woods not too long ago a friend of mine has a house on the blanco river its a great place i loved it

Tim175

• Mustang: 1971 Mach 1
  • Daily driver: 2001 F-250 Lariat 7.3 PSD
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2009, 04:56:56 PM »
well ive seen the ones that need a complete restoration go for 10k or more sometimes depending on what code they were etc. They wont come cheap no matter what.

Soaring

• Global Moderator
  • 1965 Mustang coupe 289, '03 Mach1, 03 Lariat
  • Mustang: 1965 coupe 289, and 2003 Mach1
  • Daily driver: '03 Ford F-150 Lariat
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2009, 05:41:09 PM »