Author Topic: Guess Im new  (Read 8416 times)

paulekas

Guess Im new
« on: August 17, 2005, 11:23:28 PM »
Hey, I read the topic on people not posting enough.  Im new to mustangv8.com, I belong to a few other car forums, and recently stumbled upon this one.  Im 16 years old, and Im working 50-70 hour weeks as a cheap laborist assisting a kitchen cabnet installer making 5 dollors an hour.  Im saving for my first car, right now I drive a 89 Toyota Pickup.  When I save enogh Im hoping to buy an 80's fox body Mustang GT.  I read as much engine mechanical literature as I can.  Iv reserch the 83-92 Mustangs some, but I was wondering if I could get some advice on past owners and someone with a general knowledge of that year Mustangs.  
PS-Dont mean to post out of place since I am new to this forum, thanks.

racedraper

Re: Guess Im new
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2005, 10:12:23 PM »
welcome to the site. so what find of questions do you have for the fox body. At one time I had a 79 cobra ,4 banger with turbo. lot of fun to drive. you should be able to find them pretty easy around 1000 to 5000 or you could also find a capri. personally I like the looks of a capri with the oversized wheel wells.

paulekas

Re: Guess Im new
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2005, 11:15:35 PM »